potential posting? blabbing, really.

I have so many ideas for future posts on here, but I think I’ll start with a general “about me” that will be a smidgen more informative than my actual About Me page. Of course, feel free to use the Contact Me page to ask me any questions or chit chat about whatever.

First things first – my first name is pronounced ‘Shin-ade.’ I’m 26. I’m a mom. I’m a girlfriend. I got pregnant at 16, had Cecelia at 17, and graduated high school at 18. I took a year off after high school to spend all of my time with Cecelia. After that year, I started college at Lesley University. Fab school, loved it. I majored in mathematics. I attended Lesley for 2 years, didn’t graduate, but life goes on. Being a single mom, juggling a full time class load (plus the commute to and from school), and trying to work as many hours as possible for some cash is crazy overwhelming. I don’t regret leaving, though. I loved college, but found that a LOT of the stuff I was paying to learn, I had already been taught in high school. Bit redundant, no?

Right now I’ve got a decent job that makes ends meet. I’ve become sort of a “jack of all trades” in the office, handling everything from Human Resources to production management. It’s a very small remodeling company that specializes in bathroom renovation and interior door replacement. I do enjoy it, although 97% of the time it is high stress.

One of my greatest joys is spending my life with Johnny. We met at a Halloween party at my best friend’s house in 2011, so let’s rewind. I was 100% not looking for a relationship. Corissa (aforementioned best friend) invited me to her party, let me know that Johnny would be there, and insisted that I would just love him. Her mom even backed her up on that. I was like, yeah, oookay! Flash forward a few days, I finish my shift at the shoe store, swing home to shower quick, and drive over to Corissa’s. I walk in (looking a WRECK), and wham! there he is. I. Swear. To. God. this dude knocked me right off kilter. I have not ever been a ‘love at first sight’ kinda girl, but there was something cooking right then. I go down to get ready with a Corissa, bop back upstairs to the kitchen where I extend a nice lil handshake to Johnny and introduce myself. He hands me a baby jagerbomb (one of those half and half shot glasses filled with Red Bull on one side and Jagermeister on the other), and the night goes on. I so vividly remember being dizzy drunk on the couch and looking over at Johnny who was holding conversation with (I think) a deaf guy – not entirely sure where he came from, now that I think about it. I was instantly infatuated with him. We didn’t start talking right away, but towards the end of November and early December we had spent a few nights drinking and playing board games at Corissa’s with some other friends. One night we had been playing Apples to Apples and I have no idea what happened, but I said to him, “we’re not going to snuggle tonight if you’re gonna be like that!” and the rest was pretty much history (for me at least). We slept together in the spare room that night, but it only went as far as kissing. He looked at me and said “before anything else happens, I want to take you on a date.” That was December 11th. Johnny asked me to ~officially~ be his girlfriend right after the ball dropped to ring in the new year from 2011 to 2012. The past 5 (and counting) years have easily been the best of my life thus far.

img_5590

Some of my future posts (I hope) will include my daily makeup routine, miscellaneous parenting shit, maybe a lil crime/murder series (I am OBSESSED with true crime podcasts right now), organization, crafting, maybe some ~interior design~ as I redo my bedroom and Cecelia’s room. Who the hell knows! Pretty much just wingin’ this whole blog thing to be honest! ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Leave a Reply

